Simple Note Cards

The kid has a sore throat and I (Huffy’s wife) have a bad cold.  So, between naps and gargling, we did some crafting.  What do you think?

4 comments on “Simple Note Cards

  1. These are GORGEOUS!!! The CAS design is PERFECTION!!!
    Thank you for stopping by my blog during The Outlawz celebration 🙂 I appreciate the follow and am now following you via email as well. I hope to see you in The Outlawz challenges 😉 Hugs!

    • Thanks for the reply and the encouragement! I am just learning everything (card making, blogging, using our new camera) so “lurking” on several sites is all I do at this time. So sweet of you to follow me — I really appreciate your kindness.

  2. wow, these are beautiful….the papers you chose are so pretty and just perfect for your awesome note cards, they will be loved by all who recieve them, well done to you and your youngster, hope you both are on the mend.
    Wanted to pop in and say ty so much for your kind words on my paper bead tutorial for The Outlawz 2000 member celebration. I hope you get a chance to try them, they are very easy to make, a perfect project to share with friends or young one’s in need of passing the time, especially now that summer holidays are here! 🙂
    Have a great day! I checked out some of your blog, those blockheads are all so awesome, I love the creativity!
    Lurking is good for a while and when you feel comfortable come play along, you can have fun, make friends and maybe even learn a few things from all the talented members, we’d love to see you share with us, I think your above cards would look great in one of our challenge 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for join our Shaping Up blog hop, Huffyron! You comment on my blog just made me smile. I had a lot of fun making my card and am so happy that both you and your son liked it:) I just started making cards a little over a year and have really enjoyed blogging and taking photos. I’d say you have a great eye for color! Very bright and happy! Happy crafting!

Leave a Comment, please!

